Media, Web, Videos, etc

The Homestead on the Web:

Youtube videos of us:

Interview on Cape Talk Radio with Paul Hooper:  Homestead Director   (2 November 2016)

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DiOOlls61eA,   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7bdmgLHRqo

Our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/TheHomesteadProjectStreetChildren

The Homestead Blog Spot: http://thehomesteadsa.blogspot.com/

SABC:  http://www.sabc.co.za/news/a/472b778043b8598eb56cf7239b19c088/Archbishop-Tutu-brings-cheer-to-destitute-children

Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/company/the-homestead-projects-for-street-children

Ubunye Beadworks: http://www.ubunyebeadworks.co.za/ourpeople.htm

Steve Moaklye Photographs of the Homestead: http://blog.stevemoakley.com/

SA MAG: http://www.thesa-mag.com/magazines/archives/the-sa-mag-may-2013-edition

Streetinvest: http://www.streetinvest.org/research-project-peer-network

Groundup: http://www.groundup.org.za/content/refuge-homeless-boys-opening-d-section-khayelitsha

Givengain: http://www.givengain.com/cause/2949/

Global Giving: http://www.globalgiving.org/projects/homestead/

backabuddy: http://www.backabuddy.co.za/charity/profile/thehomesteadprojectsforstreetchildren

Western Cape Government: http://www.westerncape.gov.za/facility/homestead-yizani-drop-centre

Show Me: http://showme.co.za/cape-town/showme-cares/children-youth/the-homestead/

WCSCF: https://sites.google.com/site/wcscfsa/home/street-children-organisations-1

Children’s Act Guide: http://www.ci.org.za/depts/ci/pubs/pdf/resources/general/2012/CA_guide_for_drop-in_centres2012.pdf

Prodder: http://www.prodder.org.za/civicrm/contact/view?reset=1&cid=10740

Government Submission: http://ci.org.za/depts/ci/plr/pdf/budget/Homestead_submission.pdf

Charity SA: http://www.charitysa.co.za/the-homestead.html

Mamelani: http://www.mamelani.org.za/info/program/project

Paul Kline Photographs of the Homestead: http://www.paulkline.com/blog/category/tscp/

Roxilla: http://www.roxilla.co.za/2011/07/17/if-not-us-then-who/

MTN Science Centre: http://mtnsciencentre.blogspot.com/2007/12/homestead-projects-for-street-children.html

Bushradio: http://bushbackchat.blogspot.com/2012/11/homestead-projects-urges-public-to.html

Celd:  http://www.celd.org/projects/the-homestead

Child welfare society: http://www.helpkids.org.za/index.php?/about-us/our-history.html

Special Needs Directory: http://specialneedsdirectory.org.za/index.php?option=com_zoo&task=item&item_id=416&Itemid=2

All Africa: http://allafrica.com/stories/201302130647.html

Oceansvibe: http://www.2oceansvibe.com/2013/10/16/incredible-photo-captures-life-on-the-streets-of-cape-town/

Radio Nethelands: http://www.rnw.nl/english/article/cape-town%E2%80%99s-street-kids-out-sight-out-mind-0

Smile: http://www.doubleupsa.co.za/western-cape-causes.php

Submission: http://www.rapcan.org.za/wgpd/documents/Letter_CGE_submission_on_discipline_of_children.pdf

Cape Town Partnership: http://www.capetownpartnership.co.za/services/social-development/

 

Homestead supporters:

 

Dame Hilary Cropper Charitable Foundation

Redhettalent

DGMT

Peter Clark Memorial Fund

johansborman

Miglio

FNB:

SASDI

Newkidz:

Iqraatrust

Krige Trees